Javascript Required
Your browser must have Javascript enabled in order for our dynamic player to be embedded. Please turn on Javascript in your browser preferences and then refresh this page.
 

Related Videos (3) - hide

Broadcast:
Treating Children With Epileptic Seizures

Pediatrics: Le Bonheur Children's Medical Center, Memphis, TN presents a Vagus nerve stimulation (VNS) procedure to treat children with uncontrollable epileptic seizures. Approximately one percent of children in the United States have some form of epilepsy. For many of these children, medication or surgery are effective treatments. However, some children are not candidates for surgery and do not respond well to medication (pharmacoresistant). For these children, the VNS is a safe and effective way to reduce the frequency and intensity of the seizures. Join Frederick Alan Boop, MD, Chief of Pediatric Neurosurgery at Le Bonheur Children's Medical Center as he performs this procedure live at 4:30 pm CDT (5:30 pm EDT / 2130 UTC)Read more...

Participants

Featuring:

Frederick Boop

Frederick Boop, MD

Chief of Pediatric Neurosurgery, Le Bonheur Children's Medical Center

Stephanie Einhaus

Stephanie Einhaus, MD

Moderator